*PART – 2*

*Navratri Day 5: Maa Skanda Mata.*

Skanda is one of the name of subrahmanya or Lord Muruga or Kartik – the general of the army of the Devas and the most handsome God Shanda Mata is the mother of Kartik. She is also known as Padmasana. This the motherly form of Durga and she is benevolent.

*Navratri Day 6: Maa Katyayani*

The sixth day is dedicated to the Maa Katyayani. She has 3 eyes and 4 hands. She holds a sword in her one left-hand and a lotus in another. The other 2 hands respectively show protection and vara mudras.
She is called Katyayani because she was born as the daughter of Sage Katya of Katya clan. This is also the daughter form of Durga. Here is she a loving daughter. She is the epitome of love but won’t hesitate to rise up in anger to defined righteousness and dharma.
If anyone’s marriage is getting delayed due to any reason, they may worship Maa Katyayani to remove obstacles that may be causing a delay in the marriage. Maa also bless you with better health and wealth .one can receive this mantra to get divine blessings of Maa Katyayani .

*”कात्यायनि महामाया , महायोगिन्यधी श्र्वरि ।*
*नन्द गोपसुतं , देविपतिं मे करू ते नमः “।।*


*Navratri Day 7: Maa kaalratri*

The seventh day is dedicated to Goddess Kaalratri. Kaal means both time and death and Kaalratri, therefore, means One who is the Death of Kaal. Maa Kaalratri destroys ignorance and brings light into the dark. Maa Kaalratri has a dark complexion. Donkey is her mount, She has four hands. One of the two left hands holds a clever and the other holds a torch and the right two hands respectively show protection and Vara Mudras.
She is also known as Subhamkari. In this form, she believed to have licked the blood of demon Rakta Beeja who had the capacity to bring out a thousand demons from a drop of blood spilt from his body. This is the most violent form of Durga.
One can recite this mantra to get the divine blessing of Maa Kaalratri.

*”वाम पादोल्ल सल्लोहलता , कण्टक भूषणा ।*
*वर्धन मूर्ध ध्वजा , कृष्णा कालरात्री भर्यक्डरी ।।”*

*Navratri Day 8: Maa Gauri*

The eight-day is dedicated to the Mata Rani or Mata Gauri.
Extreme Beautiful, like white snow and represent calmness and Exhibit wisdom. She has three eyes and four hands. Her lower right hands hold Trishul and upper right hand is in a pose of granting boons to her devotes and she is holding a damaru in her upper left hand. One who worships her is lead to the path of virtue and inner power, one can recite this mantra to get a divine blessing of Maa Maha Gauri.

*”श्रेते वृक्षः समारूढा ,*
*श्र्वेताम्बरधरा शुचिः।*
*महागौरी शुभं दद्दाञ्त , महादेव प्रमोददाः “।।*


*Navratri Day 9: Maa Siddhidarti.*

Siddhidarti 9th form of shakti worshiped on the ninth and final day of Navratri. Her name means “given of supernatural” Siddhidarti bestow wisdom and insight to those who worship her.
She is said to have emerged from the right side of Shiva when he prayed to Goddess Adi Parashakti to start creation being formless, the goddess emerged from Shiva got the name Arrhanatishwar. The goddess blesses her devotes with all the siddhis which are spiritual power attained through intense meditation. In fact, even Shiva received his siddhis from Siddhidarti.
Her glory and power are infinite and worshipping Maa Siddhidarti on the final day (9th day) of Navratri bestow all siddhis to her devotees and also marks the successful completion of the Navratri Festival.

# Note: Why do we perform “Shastra pujan ” on Vijyadashmi? The upcoming article is on the same topic.

so, stay tuned…

Click here for reading part 1 of this article: http://write2all.com/nav-ratri/


2 thoughts on ““NAV – RATRI”

  1. Pingback: "NAV - RATRI " | Write2all

  2. Pingback: 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.